SEPTA

Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority Serving Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia Counties

Choose Your Service

Google Transit


beginning location
final destination

Quick Links

News Clips

Friday, December 15, 2017

SEPTA Announces Phase Out of Medicare Cards for Fares | 6ABC

SEPTA Celebrates 125th Anniversary of Electric Trolley Service in Philadelphia | KYW Newsradio

SEPTA's First New Electric Locomotive has Pulled into Philly | Curbed Philadelphia

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Train Hits Car on the Tracks: How to Notifty SEPTA | 6ABC

Enhancing Bus Travel with a More 'Direct" Way to Travel | Metro Magazine

Monday, December 11, 2017

Keeping Riders Safe | NBC10

Sunday, December 10, 2017

SEPTA's Festive Buses on Display | FOX29

Thursday, December 7, 2017

SEPTA Employees Participate in Bus Decoration Contest | FOX29

Siemens Ships New Locomotives for SEPTA and MARC | International Railway Journal

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

SEPTA Employees Compete for Best Holiday Decorated Bus | NBC10

Deck the Buses! | KYW Newsradio

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

SEPTA's General Manager Honored for Hub of Hope | CBS Philly

SEPTA K-9s Graduate from Penn Working Dog Center | CBS Philly

Monday, December 4, 2017

SEPTA Celebrates Renovated 40th Street Station | 6ABC

Friday, December 1, 2017

SEPTA Bus Operator Saves Child | 6ABC

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Dog With Partially Amputated Leg Rescued by SEPTA Workers | CBS Philly

SEPTA's Decorated Holiday Trolleys Return | Philly.com

Sunday, November 26, 2017

Increased Concerns for Railway Safety | Good Morning America

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Santa Claus Rides on SEPTA's 27th Annual Santa Express | KYW Newsradio

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

SEPTA Wants Customers to "Watch Their Step" | KYW Newsradio

SEPTA Launches "Watch Their Step" Campaign | Univision

Monday, November 13, 2017

SEPTA Holds Public Hearings for King of Prussia Rail Project | KYW Newsradio

Public Hearings Held for King of Prussia Rail Project | Telemundo

Friday, November 10, 2017

Commuter Alert: Rider Safety Tips | NBC10

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Commuter Alert: Commuter Safety Tips | NBC10

SEPTA Showcases Plans for Cleaner, Greener Commutes with Updated Energy Action Plan | Plan Philly

Monday, November 6, 2017

SEPTA, Project HOME and City of PHiladelphia Hold Hub of Hope Benefit | FOX29

Benefit for Permanent Hub of Hope | KYW Newsradio

Commuter Alert: What to Do in Event of a Train Emergency | NBC10

Thursday, November 2, 2017

SEPTA Kicks Off Safety Partnership with St. Mary Interparochial School | KYW Newsradio

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Planning Commission, SEPTA Offer Vision of Improved Trails and Transit Along the Wissahickon | Plan Philly

Monday, October 30, 2017

Hope From Below: Inside Plans to Turn a SEPTA Train Hub into a Haven for Homeless | Philadelphia Weekly

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Philadelphia 2030 District Launches to Cut Energy Use, Transportation Emissions By Half | Curbed Philly

Breaking Down Barriers in Public Transportation | Al Dia

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Practice is Key for Incident Response on Rail Systems | Metro Magazine

Monday, October 23, 2017

Homeless Center is Philly's Humane Response to Human Crisis | Philadelphia Inquirer

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

SEPTA Employees Square Off in Annual Rodeo | Metro Philadelphia

SEPTA To Hold Another Round of Public Meetings on King of Prussia Rail Project | KYW Newsradio

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

From 80 Stops to 8: Express SEPTA Bus to Debut on Roosevelt Blvd. | Philadelphia Inquirer

SEPTA Rolls Out New, Limited Stop Bus Service on Roosevelt Boulevard | KYW Newsradio

Monday, October 16, 2017

SEPTA Holds Broad Street Line Awareness Training for Philadelphia Fire Department | NBC10

DEIS Released for SEPTA King of Prussia Rail Extension | Railway Track and Structures

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Suburban Station Getting a New Stop: A Service Center for Philly's Homeless | Philadelphia Inquirer

Friday, October 13, 2017

New Bus Station a Boost for West Philadelphia | Philadelphia Tribune

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

SEPTA Cuts Ribbon on 61st and Pine Bus Loop | KYW Newsradio

SEPTA and Philadelphia Fire Department Mark Fire Prevention Week | 6ABC

Friday, October 6, 2017

Suburban Station On Track for Shopping Destination | Philadelphia Inquirer

Thursday, October 5, 2017

SEPTA's 'Quick Trip' Tickets to Work at Any Philly Subway Station | Philly Voice

One Year Remains for Levittown Train Station Project | WBCB 1490 Lower Bucks Live

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Chief Nestel Discusses SPD Officers' Training to Combat Opioid Addiction | Comcast Newsmakers